2020 International Conference On Computer Aided Design

The Premier Conference Devoted to Technical Innovations in Electronic Design Automation

November 2-5, 2020VIRTUAL CONFERENCE

IEEE/ACM william j. Mccalla iccad best paper award

This award is given in memory of William J. McCalla for his contributions to ICCAD and his CAD technical work throughout his career.

Front End Award: Session 4A.1: Malicious LUT: A Stealthy FPGA Trojan Injected and Triggered by the Design Flow

Christian Krieg, Clifford Wolf, Axel Jantsch - Technische Univ. Wien

Back End Award: Session 9A.1: Fast Physics-Based Electromigration Checking for On-Die Power Grids

Farid N. Najm, Sandeep Chatterjee - Univ. of Toronto

Valeriy Sukharev - Mentor Graphics Corp.

Ten Year Retrospective Most Influential Paper Award

This award is being given to the paper judged to be the most influential on research and industrial practice in computer-aided design over the ten years since its original appearance at ICCAD.

2006 Paper Titled: An Analytical Model for Negative Bias Temperature Instability

Sanjay V. Kumar, Chris H. Kim, Sachin S. Sapatnekar - Univ. of Minnesota

ICCAD 2006, pp. 493 - 496

2016 ACM/SIGDA Pioneer Award

C. L. (David) Liu - National Tsing Hua Univ. - Mei Yi-Chi Honorary Chair Professor of Computer Science

IEEE CEDA Outstanding Service Award

For outstanding service to the EDA community as ICCAD General Chair in 2015.

Diana Marculescu - Carnegie Mellon Univ.

IEEE CEDA Ernest S. Kuh Early Career Award

For contributions to energy efficient design of reliable embedded and cyber-physical systems.

Mohammad Abdullah Al Faruque - University of California, Irvine

ICCAD Keynote

Manipulating Light on Chip

Michal Lipson - Columbia Univ.

ICCAD Keynote

Learning and Multiagent Reasoning for Autonomous Robots

Peter Stone - Univ. of Texas at Austin

ACM/SIGDA CADathlon Winners