2020 International Conference On Computer Aided Design

The Premier Conference Devoted to Technical Innovations in Electronic Design Automation

November 2-5, 2020VIRTUAL CONFERENCE

IEEE/ACM William J. McCalla Award

This award is given in memory of William J. McCalla for his contribution to ICCAD and his CAD technical work throughout his career.

Front End Winners: Session 4C.3: Using Multi-Level Cell STT-RAM for Fast and Energy-Efficient Local Checkpointing

Ping Chi, Cong Xu, Yuan Xie - Pennsylvania State Univ.

Tao Zhang - NVIDIA Corp.

Xiangyu Dong - Google, Inc.

Back End Winners: Session 4D.1: Modeling and Analysis of Nonstationary Low-Frequency Noise in Circuit Simulators: Enabling Non Monte Carlo Techniques

Ahmet Gokcen Mahmutoglu, Alper Demir - Koc Univ.

Ten Year Retrospective Most Influential Paper

2004 Paper Titled: A Thermal-Driven Floorplanning Algorithm for 3D ICs

Jason Cong, Jie Wei, and Yan Zhang - Univ. of California, Los Angeles

ICCAD 2004, pp. 306-313

IEEE CEDA Early Career Award

For outstanding contributions to design verification including automatic invariant generation, coverage analysis, timing verification and analog verification.

Shobha Vasudevan - Univ. of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

2014 SIGDA Pioneering Achievement Award

For his pioneering contributions to logic design, fault tolerant computing, and testing.

John Hayes - Claude E. Shannon Professor of Engineering Science, Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

SIGDA Distinguished Service Award

For his many years of service as Editor in Chief for the ACM Transactions on Design Automation in Electronic Systems (TODAES).

Massoud Pedram - Univ. of Southern California



What Role Can Hardware Design Play in Cybersecurity?

Srinivas Devadas - Massachusetts Institute of Technology

2014 CAD Contest